Day Dreaming….

It’s the end of the week.

You’ve successfully made it thru the workweek without having a nervous breakdown at your place of employment. Pat yourself on the back for that!

Now I have a series of questions for you.

Did you ever think about breaking this week? Breaking out? Breaking away? Breaking the mold? Yes. No. Maybe!

We spend most of our time with our colleagues than we do with our own families. Unfortunately, there’s a tendency to daydream about escaping present workplace situations. That’s because you are most likely to be lethargic, frustrated, unenthusiastic, detached and bored at work.

And so it’s not uncommon to fantasize about your dream job. The dream usually appears when you are enduring a major season of  conflict and chaos. As intense as situations are…dreams make you feel alive. And dreams are great escapes from reality.

Second to last question.

Why not apply some action planning to those daydreams? We are just four months away from a new year. And now is the perfect time reaffirm professional goals and plans. Try to determine what you will need. And who you should collaborate with to land your dream job. Create a timeline to accomplish goals and tasks.

If you want to successfully break out…you must align your dreams with hard work, dedication, and sacrifice. If you want to break the mold…you have to be willing to go the distance.

Last question.

What are you willing to do to fulfill your dreams?

Categories: Growth & Development, Workplace Inspiration

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. You have some great questions. I have been ready for a job change for a long while. I know I must do more networking and build those relationships. These past week I have been really wanting to break away and just say “screw my job, I want to do something else” but I can’t do that at the moment. What am I willing to do to fulfuill my dreams? Gosh, do I even have dreams? That is a great question. I need to look at my goals and start putting together an action plan. Well, its the start of a new day. Lets see what I can conquer. No time like the present. Great post!

    • I bet you have dreams. Perhaps, you have placed them in a special place. You can locate them by discovering when and how you feel most alive, inspired, and empowered. Its takes some deep soul searching! And its one of the best searches you will ever conduct! Thanks for reading! THANK YOU SO much for commenting. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

