Toss The Trash…Talk

Its Thursday! Have you taken out the trash? TRASH TALKING ON THE JOB! Its something I’m seeing and hearing about entirely too much on the job. Trash talking about your organization in front of or to customers/clients is not okay! It kills the customer or client service experience. And it erodes customer confidence for organizations.

I totally understand. Organizations and the people who lead them are not perfect! And every working individual has their share of gripes. However, that doesn’t mean that you should broadcast company matters to the public. Here is a list of ten statements that should be thrown out TODAY.

  1. I don’t care anymore.  I’m over it.
  2. I don’t like to get my hands dirty.
  3. Don’t make me go postal.
  4. They are the worst.
  5. Don’t make me go there.
  6. I’m ready to leave.
  7. This is not what I do. This is not what I signed up for.
  8. I’m ready to leave.
  9. Today, is not the day.
  10. My boss is an idiot.

Please, toss them today. And any other statements that are analogous to them. Try to find a way to shift the statements into something positive. There is something good in all organizations. I promise you! You just have to discover the good. And work from that space!

Categories: Hot Topics

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Add “I’m outta here” and “Pffft, get over it” and you’ve got a complete set.
    Excellent post.

Leave a Reply

